You are hereEvents / Events

Events


Select event terms to filter by
Sunday August 04, 2013
Start: Aug 4 2013 11:00 am

Try Out Boats

Join us and Cheseapeake Light Craft for an in-water demo at Hopkinton State Park in Hopkinton, MA.

Sunday August 25, 2013
Start: Aug 25 2013 6:00 pm

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

Registration starts January 2nd.

If you can't make the August class, take a look at the one in July.

Monday August 26, 2013
Tuesday August 27, 2013
Wednesday August 28, 2013
Thursday August 29, 2013
Friday August 30, 2013
Saturday August 31, 2013
Start: Aug 25 2013 6:00 pm
End: Aug 31 2013 12:00 pm

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

Registration starts January 2nd.

If you can't make the August class, take a look at the one in July.

Friday September 06, 2013
Start: Sep 6 2013 9:00 am

The Wooden Boat Festival

I will be attending the Wooden Boat Festival out in Port Townsend, Washington for the first time this year. I'm really looking forward to it. I've heard great things about it. The festival website says:

Saturday September 07, 2013

The Wooden Boat Festival

I will be attending the Wooden Boat Festival out in Port Townsend, Washington for the first time this year. I'm really looking forward to it. I've heard great things about it. The festival website says:

Sunday September 08, 2013
Start: Sep 6 2013 9:00 am
End: Sep 8 2013 5:00 pm

The Wooden Boat Festival

I will be attending the Wooden Boat Festival out in Port Townsend, Washington for the first time this year. I'm really looking forward to it. I've heard great things about it. The festival website says:

Monday October 14, 2013
Tuesday October 15, 2013
Wednesday October 16, 2013
Thursday October 17, 2013
Friday October 18, 2013
Saturday October 19, 2013
Start: Oct 14 2013 8:00 am
End: Oct 19 2013 12:00 pm

Saturday January 25, 2014
Start: Jan 25 2014 9:00 am

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

If you want to build a lightweight, rugged, and beautiful small boat, combining thin strips of wood with epoxy and fiberglass will make a cartoppable, low-maintenance, and gorgeous vessel. Nick Schade has been building strip-built boats for over 25 years.

Sunday January 26, 2014

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

If you want to build a lightweight, rugged, and beautiful small boat, combining thin strips of wood with epoxy and fiberglass will make a cartoppable, low-maintenance, and gorgeous vessel. Nick Schade has been building strip-built boats for over 25 years.

Monday January 27, 2014

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

If you want to build a lightweight, rugged, and beautiful small boat, combining thin strips of wood with epoxy and fiberglass will make a cartoppable, low-maintenance, and gorgeous vessel. Nick Schade has been building strip-built boats for over 25 years.

Tuesday January 28, 2014

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

If you want to build a lightweight, rugged, and beautiful small boat, combining thin strips of wood with epoxy and fiberglass will make a cartoppable, low-maintenance, and gorgeous vessel. Nick Schade has been building strip-built boats for over 25 years.

Wednesday January 29, 2014
Start: Jan 25 2014 9:00 am
End: Jan 29 2014 5:00 pm

Build microBootlegger and Mystic River Tandem

If you want to build a lightweight, rugged, and beautiful small boat, combining thin strips of wood with epoxy and fiberglass will make a cartoppable, low-maintenance, and gorgeous vessel. Nick Schade has been building strip-built boats for over 25 years.

Friday March 07, 2014
Start: Mar 7 2014

Petrel Play SG Building Demonstration at CanoecopiaCome watch a boat being built

Canoecopia in Madison, Wisconsin is the biggest paddle sport shows in the country and it is the perfect antidote to the middle-of-the-winter blues.

Saturday March 08, 2014

Petrel Play SG Building Demonstration at CanoecopiaCome watch a boat being built

Canoecopia in Madison, Wisconsin is the biggest paddle sport shows in the country and it is the perfect antidote to the middle-of-the-winter blues.

Sunday March 09, 2014
Start: Mar 7 2014
End: Mar 9 2014

Petrel Play SG Building Demonstration at CanoecopiaCome watch a boat being built

Canoecopia in Madison, Wisconsin is the biggest paddle sport shows in the country and it is the perfect antidote to the middle-of-the-winter blues.

Friday May 16, 2014
Start: May 16 2014 1:00 pm

Come to Annapolis, see the Chesapeake Light Craft shop, watch boatbuilding demonstrations and then try out boats. Okoumefest is held over two days, Friday is in Annapolis at the CLC shop, where there will be a tour of the facility (you can see there CNC machine cut kits), I will do a demonstration of some sort (usually how you shouldn't fiberglass outside in the sun), and others will demonstrate other techniques to build boats in less than favorable conditions. After the demonstrations there will be food. CLC hosts a BBQ.

Saturday May 17, 2014
Start: May 16 2014 1:00 pm
End: May 17 2014 5:00 pm

Come to Annapolis, see the Chesapeake Light Craft shop, watch boatbuilding demonstrations and then try out boats. Okoumefest is held over two days, Friday is in Annapolis at the CLC shop, where there will be a tour of the facility (you can see there CNC machine cut kits), I will do a demonstration of some sort (usually how you shouldn't fiberglass outside in the sun), and others will demonstrate other techniques to build boats in less than favorable conditions. After the demonstrations there will be food. CLC hosts a BBQ.

Saturday May 31, 2014
Start: May 31 2014 10:00 am

home made kayaks on the beach in Groton

For more years than I can remember wooden kayak enthusiasts have met at the beach at Bluff Point State Park in Groton, Connecticut. We will be gathering again this year. Come see what builders have made over the winter. Test paddle kayaks that you are interested in building. Talk to other people who like wooden kayaks.

 

Sunday June 08, 2014
Start: Jun 8 2014 6:00 pm

Build Nymph and Night Heron

Registration starts January 2nd.

If you can't make this June class, take a look at the one in August.

Monday June 09, 2014
Tuesday June 10, 2014
Wednesday June 11, 2014
Thursday June 12, 2014
Friday June 13, 2014
Saturday June 14, 2014
Start: Jun 8 2014 6:00 pm
End: Jun 14 2014 12:00 pm

Build Nymph and Night Heron

Registration starts January 2nd.

If you can't make this June class, take a look at the one in August.

Friday June 27, 2014
Start: Jun 27 2014

Boat building demonstration at WoodenBoat ShowI've been exhibiting at the WoodenBoat Show for almost 20 years. It is always a fun show and a great chance to see a lot of beautiful wooden boats and the rest of Mystic Seaport Museum.

Saturday June 28, 2014

Boat building demonstration at WoodenBoat ShowI've been exhibiting at the WoodenBoat Show for almost 20 years. It is always a fun show and a great chance to see a lot of beautiful wooden boats and the rest of Mystic Seaport Museum.

Sunday June 29, 2014
Start: Jun 27 2014
End: Jun 29 2014

Boat building demonstration at WoodenBoat ShowI've been exhibiting at the WoodenBoat Show for almost 20 years. It is always a fun show and a great chance to see a lot of beautiful wooden boats and the rest of Mystic Seaport Museum.

Syndicate

Syndicate content